Me Made May 14

After reading about it last year I am ready to participate in this years ‘Me Made May 14’

MMM14logolarge

‘I, Helen, of Cut It Out, Stitch It Up, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’14. I endeavour to wear one piece of me made clothing each day for the duration of May 2014’.

I felt quite confident a few weeks back but looking in my wardrobe yesterday I think it will be a challenge and it has shown me there are gaps in my me made wardrobe. I could do with some skirts and everyday dresses. Hopefully this will help me focus on what I need to sew in the future. I do have plans but not enough time!

I could get though the month by rotating PJ bottoms and hand knitted socks but I shall try not to rely on them.

Anyone else taking part?

 

 

9 thoughts on “Me Made May 14

    • Thanks for the link. I’m not organised to be joining any flikr group, twitter or instagram and on day two it’s a plain red tee. I think my wears this month are going to be very repetitive! But it gives me direction for what I need to sew for myself. More dresses and skirts for a start. I’m busy making some bridesmaid dresses at the moment so there wont be much sewing for myself until later in the month.

    • I don’t think I have enough clothes either so it will be lots of the same outfits. I’ll pop across and see what you are wearing 🙂

Leave a Reply

